Registration is Open for the 2018 CNG Brainstorm Symposium

Published: October 23rd, 2017

Category: Recent News


The Center for NeuroGenetics at the University of Florida is excited to announce our next Brainstorm Symposium

Brainstorming Therapies in Neurodegenerative Diseases

January 17th, 18th and 19th, 2018

Registration for the Brainstorm is closed.

All speaker slots are filled but abstracts can be submitted for Poster Presentations

Click Here to Download the Tentative Schedule for the Brainstorm Symposium 2018

This two and a half-day symposium will bring together experts from around the world to discuss various therapeutic approaches in neurodegenerative diseases, such as ALS, DM, FX, SMA and HD.  The symposium will be held at the Center for NeuroGenetics at the University of Florida in Gainesville Florida on January 17th, 18th and 19th.

Brainstorm 2018 Flyer

Confirmed speakers as of December 15th 2017 are:

Keynote address: Roy Parker, University of Colorado Boulder

Sami Barmada, University of Michigan
Yves Barral, Institute of Biochemistry ETH Zürich,
Gary Bassell, Emory University
Frank Bennett, Ionis Pharmaceuticals
Andy Berglund, University of Florida
Solange Brown, Johns Hopkins Medical Insitute
Beverly Davidson, University of Pennsylvania
Aaron Gitler, Stanford University
Todd Golde, University of Florida,
Paul Hagerman, UC Davis
Tony Ho, CrisprTX
Clotilde Lagier-Tourenne, Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital
Jada Lewis, University of Florida,
Steven McKnight, UT Southwestern
George Mentis, Columbia University Medical Center
Fabio Montrasio, Neurimmune
Magdalini Polymenidou, University of Zurich
Stefan Pulst, University of Utah
Rosa Rademakers, Mayo Clinic
Laura Ranum, University of Florida
Jeffrey Rothstein, Johns Hopkins Medical Institute
Jim Shorter, University of Pennsylvania
Nahum Sonenberg, McGill University
Maury Swanson, University of Florida
Paul Taylor, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Leslie Thompson, UC Irvine
Charles Thornton, University of Rochester
Bryan Traynor, NIH
Ron Vale, UC San Francisco
Eric Wang, University of Florida
Gene Yeo, UC San Diego